Cricket World Cup Winners List from 1975 to 2022 (ODI)

Cricket World Cup Winners List : One Day International (ODI)

Cricket World Cup Winners List from 1975 to 2022 (ODI) , Who Has Won The Most Cricket World Cup , Cricket World Cup List Of Countries , India’s world cup journey

Cricket World Cup Winners List:

Friends, if we talk about the first ODI match, then it was played on 5 January 1971, which was played between Australia vs England.

Later in view of the popularity of this format, ICC decided to organize the World Cup tournament from 1975, and in this first World Cup 8 teams like India, Pakistan, Australia, England, New Zealand, West Indies, and East Africa took part.

Cricket World Cup Winners List from 1975 to 2022 (ODI) :

Cricket World Cup Winners List From 1975 to 2022 (ODI)







World Cup Winner

1975EnglandClive LloydWI-291–8


West Indies won by 17 runsAustraliaWest Indies
1979EnglandClive LloydWI-286–9


West Indies won by 92 runsEnglandWest Indies
1983EnglandKapil DevIND-183


India won by 43 runsWest IndiesIndia
1987India and PakistanAllan BorderAUS-253–5


Australia won by 7 runsEnglandAustralia
1992Australia and New ZealandImran KhanPAK-249–6


Pakistan won by 22 runsEnglandPakistan
1996Pakistan and IndiaArjuna RanatungaSL-245–3


Sri Lanka won by 7 wicketsAustraliaSri Lanka
1999EnglandSteve WaughAUS-133–2


Australia won by 8 wicketsPakistanAustralia
2003South AfricaRicky PontingAUS-359–2


Australia won by 125 runsIndiaAustralia
2007West IndiesRicky PontingAUS-281–4


Australia won by 53 runsSri LankaAustralia
2011India and BangladeshMS DhoniIND-277–4


India won by 6 wicketsSri LankaIndia
2015Australia and New ZealandMichael ClarkeAUS-186–3


Australia won by 7 wicketsNew ZealandAustralia
2019England and WalesEoin MorganENG-241


Match tied after regular play and super over; England won on boundary countNew ZealandEngland

India’s world cup journey :

If seen in this list, India has won a total of two worlds so far.

Cricket World Cup list

The first World Cup was won by India in 1983 under the captaincy of Kapil Dev. India won this World Cup by defeating West Indies, the winners of the first two World Cups, by 43 runs.

In this 1983 World Cup, Mohinder Amarnath was the Player of the Tournament and Roger Binny was the highest wicket taker with 18 wickets.

In 2011, India won the second World Cup under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Cricket World Cup list

Team India won the World Cup after 28 years.In this 1983 World Cup, Yuvraj Singh was the Player of the Tournament.

Now we hope that in the coming 2023 World Cup, India will win the World Cup.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

We have detected that you are using extensions to block ads. Please support us by disabling these ads blocker.